Press "Enter" to skip to content

Davao All-Stars play MisOr/CDO in ‘The Rematch’

THE DAVAO All-Stars take on the Misamis Oriental-Cagayan de Oro’s Finest in the 7th Goodwill Match and second online competition on July 25 and 26, 8 p.m. via site.

Dubbed as “The Rematch,” the Davao All-Stars eye to bounce back after losing to their respective counterparts in the scheduled two-day competition on what is likely “crucial” for a possible winning momentum.

“We really have to win this time. We have lined-up our finest and luckily this time, we can bounce back,” said Eng. Aladino Diez who will be part of the Davao All-Stars team Executives.

Diez, General Manager of RI Chemical, will be joined by NM Jonathan Tan, AGM Lyndon Sombilon, Rhynan Arce, Ariel Nino Aton, Jimzon Trangia, Reynaldo de Guzman, Engr. Napoleon Recososa, Arnel Nino Aton and NCDA Board Member IA/FT James Infiesto. Reserves are Alfred Moulic and Homer Rotulo.

“After the stunning loss, on our first online encounter, we prepared for this one,” added Infiesto, a recipient of recent 26th So Kim Cheng Sports Awards for Philspada.

Diez and Infiesto, along with the Davao All-Stars, will play MisOr/Cagayan de Oro, which banners NM Levi Mercado, Jaime Friaz II, Ralph Greval Dalauta, Cleto Vasques, Bryan Jose, Jason Nabatlao, Resurrecion Gunayan, Halil Abdulah, Abdul, Vic Arellano and Paul Omongos.

IM Oliver Dimakiling will head the Davao All-Stars in the Regular Boards to be joined by FM Austin Jacob Literatus, AGM  Henry Roger Lopez, NM Alexander Lupian, Engr. Aglipay Oberio, Anthony Mosqueda, Irwin Aton, Jimmy Dano, Carl Zirez Sato and Mohammad Sacar. Reserves are Jayson Salubre and Ruel Nuttal with Rey Urbiztondo as team manager.

MisOr/Cagayan de Oro Finest will have IM Richelleu Salcedo III, Lenon Hart Salgados, Johnnel Balquin, Christian Arroyo, Antonio Chavez, Alfredo Rapanot, Nazario Ubanan, Allan Cantojos, Alji Cantojos and Christian Aquino.

Teams will play in the Arena format with separate pairings for Executives and Regular Boards.


Powered By ICTC/DRS