Press "Enter" to skip to content

Kadayawan ‘20 execom formed

Mayor Sara Duterte has formed the committees for the 2020 Kadayawan sa Dabaw Festival.

In Executive Order No. 01 that she signed last Jan. 8, Duterte will chair the Kadayawan with City Administrator Zuleika Lopez as her official representative.

John Carlo Tria, the newly-installed president of the Davao City Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Inc. (DCCCII), will be the co-chair of the festival’s executive committee.

The members of the newly created executive committee are City Tourism Operations Office (CTOO) head Regina Rosa Tecson, Assistant City Administrator for Operations Atty. Janis Louis Esparcia, City Budget Officer Ermelinda Gallego, Indigenous People Mandatory Representative-Councilor Datu Demetrio Bolo, and Councilor Myrna Ortiz who chairs the City Council committee on tourism and beautification.

The executive committee (execom) is mandated to plan and ensure the smooth coordination of programs, events, and activities in connection with the celebration of the festival.

The committee is also tasked to call meetings of all national and city government offices, as well as any private person or entity, to ensure the successful staging of the festival. It will also encourage greater private sector participation in staging of all events and activities.

The execom will also find ways and means to support the effective implementation of programs, events, and activities during the celebration; as well as to ensure to the optimal exposure of the festival both locally and internationally.

Various sub-committees were also formed.

The City Legal Office, the City Treasurer’s Office, City Accountant’s Office, and City Budget Office will serve as the finance cluster.

The City Information Office (CIO) will handle the publicity, promotion and documentation.

The City Transport and Traffic Management Office (CTTMO) is tasked for the city’s traffic management, while the City Environment and Natural Resources Office (CENRO) is assigned for cleanliness and sanitation.

Tasked for the utilities and physical arrangement during the celebration will be the City Engineer’s Office (CEO), General Services Office (GSO), and Ancillary Service Unit (ASU).

Personnel from the Public Safety and Security Command Center Office (PSSCC), Central 911, City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office (CDRRMO), Davao City Police Office (DCPO), and Task Force Davao (TFD) will be assigned for the safety and security of the celebration.

The City Legal Office (CLO) will provide administrative legal support to the Secretariat.

The City Tourism Operations Office (CTOO) will serve as the spokesperson and the executive committee’s secretariat tasked to handle all administrative and secretarial activities for the celebration.

The EO also states that “the City Administrator may hereafter identify City Government personnel who may be required to perform administrative support duties and functions for the successful conduct of all activities and celebrations relating to the Festival.”

This year marks the 35th year of the Kadayawan sa Dabaw Festival, celebrated every third week of August.


Powered By ICTC/DRS