Press "Enter" to skip to content

DCPO reshuffles five station commanders

THE DAVAO City Police Office (DCPO) announced the rotation of station commanders effective April 19.

For instance, Major Antonio Luy takes the helm of the Buhangin Police Station, replacing Major Joenel Pederio.

Major Pederio will now lead the Toril Police Station as he relieves Major Marlon Donquilab of his duties as officer-in-charge, who is now deputy commander of San Pedro police.

The relieved chief of Toril Police Station, Major Michael Uyanguren, assumes the position of acting commander at the San Pedro Police Station, replacing Major Marvin Hugos. 

Major Hugos becomes the new acting commander of the Bajada Police Station, taking over from Major Luy.

Major Kevin Lew Garing was previously appointed acting commander of Ma-a Police Station on April 10, replacing Major Teresita Gaspan.

DCPO spokesperson Captain Hazel Tuazon stated that these personnel movements are standard practice within the police force.

“Regular rotation since they are nearing due for 2 years [as station commanders], they are all doing best in their respective post so we expect better best in their new assignments,” Tuazon said.



Powered By ICTC/DRS