Press "Enter" to skip to content

Another reshuffle

  • PRO XI director second Davao police officer relieved within two months


BRIGADIER General Aligre Martinez barely warmed up his seat when he was relieved as the Police Regional Director XI director effective June 14, 2024, spokesperson Major Catherine Dela Rey confirmed. 

He assumed the post on April 26, 2024, after BGen. Alden Delvo retired. A turnover ceremony is set to be announced later. 

His relief came on the heels of the 35 Davao City Police Office personnel, including chief Col. Richard Bad-ang, who were sacked on May 25, 2024, while the Regional Internal Affairs Service investigates the seven individuals killed in various anti-drug operations.

While the official reason for the administrative relief remains unclear, the move comes just days after the controversial June 10 raid on the Kingdom of Jesus Christ (KOJC) compound.

Martinez will be reassigned to the Directorate for Personnel and Records Management at PNP headquarters in Camp Crame. He will be replaced by Brig Gen Nicolas Deloso Torre III, whose last assignment was with the PNP Communications and Electronic Service.

Additionally, nine CIDG personnel, including one officer, two SAF personnel, and one DCPO officer, have also been relieved.

This change, effective June 13, 2024, was detailed in Special Order No. NHQ-SO-URA-2024-5340, issued by the Philippine National Police (PNP).

The order specifies the immediate reassignment of the personnel from the Davao region to Calabarzon region.

The reassigned officers were: 

  • Police Lt Col Allan Reginald Basiya-CIDG
  • PLt Col Dexter Domingo -TEU Davao City Chief
  • Major Ricky Fornolles-CIDG XI
  • Major Nilo Morallos-CIDG
  • Capt Martin Cordero-CIDG
  • PEMS Mark Aala-CIDG
  • PEMS Mediavillo Alcantara-CIDG
  • PEMS Rodrigo Arguelles-CIDG
  • PEMS Jonathan Recto-CIDG
  • PSSG Adel Balais-CIDG

The two officers from the SAF Davao City Field Unit included in the reassignment were Corporal Francis Paul Amisola and PCPL Lues Lirk Catedral.



Powered By ICTC/DRS