fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

LPA cancels classes in 43 Davao City barangays

FORTY-THREE barangays suspended classes for elementary and high school pupils due to bad weather resulting from the low-pressure area detected in northeastern Mindanao. 

The City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office announced the cancellation of lessons to ensure the safety of the students, teachers, and parents.

In the Poblacion area, the schools are Kapitan Tomas Elementary School, Palma Gil Elementary School, Dona Pilar Elementary School, Project hopes/Daycare Center, Magallanes Elementary School, Bolton Elementary School, and Dizon Elementary School.

The full list of the barangays and schools that canceled their classes includes:


Brgy. Catalunan Pequeño

  • Catalunan Pequeño Elementary School
  • Catalunan Pequeño High School

Brgy. Ma-a

  • Maa Elementary School
  • Maa National High School
  • Josefa Escoda Elementary School

Brgy. Dumoy

  • Jose Bastida Elementary School
  • Dumoy National High School
  • Doc. Ocampo High School
  • Saint Patrick Learning Center
  • All Day Care Center

Brgy. Langub

  • Langub Elementary School
  • Langub High School

Brgy. Bucana

  • Vicenta Elementary School
  • Vicenta High School
  • Jose Esteban Elementary School

Brgy. Bago Aplaya

  • Erico T. Nograles National High School
  • Generoso Elementary School
  • R.C. Quimpo Elementary School
  • Doctor Jovito Elementary School
  • Maranata Elementary School
  • Maranata National High School

Brgy. Matina Aplaya

  • Matina Aplaya Elementary School

Brgy. Matina Crossing

  • All school classes were suspended

Brgy. Magtuod

  • Magtuod Elementary School
  • Magtuod National High School

Brgy. Baliok

  • Soledad Duterte National High School
  • Baliok Elementary School
  • Calasan P. Academy
  • Maranata Elementary School


Brgy. Leon Garcia

  • Leon Garcia Elementary School
  • Leon Garcia National High School


Brgy. Callawa

  • Gorgonio Tajo National High School

Brgy. Mandug

  • Fatima Integrated Elementary School
  • Pablo Lorenzo Elementary School
  • Galoon Elementary School
  • Lampa Lapida Elementary School
  • Awad Elementary School

(All public schools within Brgy. Mandug)

Brgy. Sasa

  • Bangoy Elementary School
  • Sasa Elementary School

Brgy. Cabantian

  • Suraya Elementary School
  • Suraya Senior High School
  • Country Homes National High School

Brgy. Tigatto

  • Pilar P. Rodriguez Elementary School
  • Assumption Polytechnic College


Brgy. Panacan

  • J. Cruz Elementary School
  • Aplic Elementary School
  • Osmeña Elementray School
  • Dacudao Elementary School
  • Corquera Elementary School

Brgy. Tibungco

  • Sto. Niño Elementary School
  • Pichon Elementary School
  • Bustamante Elementary School
  • Bustamante National High School

Brgy. San Isidro

  • Pablo M. Piatos Integrated School
  • San Miguel Elementary School
  • San Miguel National High School


Brgy. Malagos

  • All school classes were suspended


Brgy. Lacson

  • Lacson Integrated High School
  • Lacson Integrated Elementary School

Brgy. Calinan Proper

  • Calinan Elementary School
  • Calinan High School

Brgy. Dominga

  • Quibaton High School
  • Kabagtukan Elementary School


Brgy. Tamugan

  • Tamugan Elementary School
  • Tamugan High School
  • Pagan Elementary School

Brgy. Malamba

  • G. Astilla Cultura Minority High School
  • Malamba Elementary School

Brgy. Marilog Proper

  • All school classes were suspended


Brgy. Eden

  • All school classes were suspended

Brgy. Marapangi

  • J.V. Bangoy Elementary School

Brgy. Catigan

  • Catigan Elementary School

Brgy. Toril Proper

  • Doña Carmen National High School

Brgy. Crossing Bayabas

  • Piedad Central Elementary School
  • Crossing Bayabas National High School
  • Artemio Loyola Elementary School
  • St. Peter College

Brgy. Lizada

  • J.V. Ferriols Elementary School


Brgy. Matina Biao

  • All school classes were suspended

Brgy. Tacunan

  • All school classes were suspended

Brgy. Sto. Niño

  • Emilda Elementary School
  • Sto. Niño National High School

Brgy. Tagakpan

  • Tagakpan Elementary School
  • Tagakpan High School

Brgy. Balenggaeng

  • All school classes were suspended

Brgy. Mintal

  • Mintal Comprehensive and Mintal Elementary School

Brgy. Ula

  • Ula Elementary School
  • Ula National High School

According to Pagasa, the LPA was estimated at 340 km southeast of Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur, or 320 km east-southeast of Davao City. Residents of low-lying areas are advised to take precautions against likely flooding. Landslides in Davao City, Davao Oriental, and Davao de Oro are also possible due to inclement weather.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)