fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

2 win 2 gold medals each at 3rd GET Invitational

A YOUNG pupil from the JV Ayala Elementary School and a sprinter from Calinan High School were the two gold medal winners during the 3rd GET Invitational Athletics Competition on March 4 at the University of Mindanao oval in Maa.

Mary Grace Lanzo brought home two gold medals as she was fleet-footed both in the 400-meter sprint and the long jump.

In the 400 meter run, Lanzo clocked 1.2428 minutes, faster than the 1.2954 minutes that Azel Joy Ceniza of the Quezon Elementary School. Third, in the event was Krisjhayne Pepito of Communal Elementary School who checked in at 1.3027.

In the long jump, Lanzo jumped 3.49 meters, besting Ray An Egdamen of A. Bonifacio Elementary School and Joanna Marie Olasiman of the. A. Mabini Elementary School, who were second and third, respectively.

Manzo’s school, which carries the name of the late lawyer-industrialist Jesus V. Ayala and located in Eden, snared the gold medal while Catalunan Pequeno was second and Communal Elementary School came in third.

At the High School Level, James Sumayang of Calinan High School bested all sprinters in both the 100-meter and 200-meter dashes. In the 100 -meter, Sumayang recorded 12.42 seconds,  while Daryl Manco of Carpio High School won the silver medal, while Elison Rey Purising of Catalunan Pequeno High School was third.

Sumayang also won the gold in the 200-meter dash, besting Julian Trocio and Jay Sorima.

The daylong activity was presented by the GET Holdings in partnership with University of Mindanao, Department of Education XI, Philippine Athletics Track and Field Associaton, Davao City Track and Field Association and Sen. Christopher Lawrence Go.

Major sponsors were the Royal Mandaya Hotel, RGY Construction and DC Tech; and minor sponsors were MJS Glass Supply, Gilbert Comprado, Freya Construction, Fortis Construction, CJJT Construction, JFS Electrical, RSJ Electro Mechanical, Orient Glass and Supply, Crusam Electrical and ACES Specs.

Media partners were the Mindanao Times. 92.3 Wild FM, Retro 95.5, 819 DXUM, GMA Superadyo, PTV Davao and Edge Davao.

Other results were:


50-meter dash:

Boys: John Daryl Onis of Sta. Clara Elementary School. 2. Chrysimon Jeiel Trinidad of Mabini Elementary School 3. Rafael Lumapas of also of Sta. Clara.

Girls: Princess Kristine Pilapil of Kapitan Tomas Monteverde Elementary School 2. Jocelyn Pecolados of Imelda Elementary School. 3. Weverlyn Deniega of Catalunan Pequeno.

100-meter dash: 

Boys: 1. Rheyuen Taneza of Catalunan Pequeno 2. Harold Minoza of Imelda 3. Kent Mattew Calderon of Imelda

Girls: 1.Stephanie Dialo of Talomo Elementary School 2. Princess Khristine Pilapil of Kapitan Tomas Monteverde Elementary School 3. Shantell Mirador of Communal Elementary School.

200-meter dash:

Boys: 1. Prinz Jacob Purquez of Communal 2. John Niel Danoso of Catalunan 3. Rojan Hifarva of Kapitan Tomas Monteverde.

Girls: 1. Princess Joy Millana of Quezon 2. Marian Padrigo of Cataluna Pequeno 3. Charms Andalis of Catalunan Pequeno


Boys: 1. Prince Charlie Taperla of Kapitan Tomas Monteverde 2, Kent Mathew Calderon of Imelda 3. John Raiden Fernandez of Communal.

Long jump: 

Boys: – Prince Charl Taperla (Kapital Tomas Monteverde, 2. Adrian Paul Gomez (Imelda) 3. Karell James Abad (A. Bonifacio)

4 by 100: 

Boys: Imelda, 2. Catalunan, 3, A Bonifacio ES.


100 meters: 

Girls: 1. Christy Perez of Navarro High School 2. Samatha Shane Duran of Calinan National High School 3. Letty Mae Enopera of Crossing Bayabas High School.

200 meters:

Girls: 1. Annalyne Bravo of CNHS 2, Letty Mae Enopena of CBNAS 3. Mariane Alasagas of Navarro

800 meters:

Girls: 1. Rechel Cuyos (DRANHS) 2. Rich Evany Utbo (CBNHS) 3. Lady Llanah Marayac (Dona Carmen)

Boys: 1. Harley Bolivar (CNHS), Albert Elicot (CNHS), Jade Layon (DCNHS)

Long jump:

Girls: 1. Mara Pevida (Navarro) 2. Flyn Rebucas (Navarro) 3. Mary Ann Gencanios (Bernardo Central)

Boys: 1. Jemuel Tado (Dona Carmen). 2. Alonar Roble Jr. (BNHS) 3. Albert Elicot Jr. (CNHS)

High Jump: 

Girls: 1. April Magbanua (Dona Carmen) 2. Novelyn Rebucas Pebucar (Narravo) 3. Mara Pevida (Navarro) 

Boys: 1. Alonar Roble Jr. (BNHS) 2. Francis Fansi 3. Marvin Wanar

4 by 100:

Girls: AL Navarro High School, CBNHS, DCNHS

Boys: 1. (Buda NHS 2. Dona Carmen DNHS 3. Wangan NHS-bronze

Photos by Bing Gonzales

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)