fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

Three new police stations to finally open on Oct. 23

THE DAVAO City Police Office (DCPO) is closer to its goal of increasing visibility and security presence to underserved areas to address the demand of the growing population.

On Friday, three new police stations–Police Stations 13 (Mandug), 16 (Ecoland), and 18 (Baliok)–will be operational with a total of 160 police personnel.

The additional police stations, according to Mayor Sara Duterte, lessens the coverage of big police stations for more area-specific and focused police service.

“Tungod sa kadako sa area sa Davao City, ginapagamay nato ang area of responsibility sa isa ka police station para matutukan nila ang ilahang area so padaghanon nato ang atoang mga police stations (Because Davao city is huge, we are reducing the area of responsibility of a police station so they can focus more on their sector. That is why we are increasing the police stations),” Duterte said during her regular program at the Davao City Disaster Radio.

Police Station 13 has an existing building located along Mandug Road, and it covers barangays Acacia, Callawa, Indangan, Mandug, and Waan.

Police Station 16 is temporarily located on the ground floor of the Traffic Enforcement Unit Building in Ecoland, and will be covering barangays 76-A, Matina Aplaya 75-A, and Matina Crossing 74-A.

Police Station 18, which is temporarily located beside the Barangay Hall in Baliok, Toril, will cover barangays Catalunan Pequeno, Bago Gallera, Bago Aplaya, Dumoy, and Baliok.

These are just three out of eight new additional police stations created by the DCPO. The other five that are still under construction would be located in Bajada, Torres, Ma-a, Catigan in Toril District, and Los Amigos, Tugbok District.

The creation of additional police stations complies with the National Headquarters-Philippine National Police General Order No. DPL-18-25 dated Dec. 27, 2019 restructuring and strengthening all city police offices nationwide.

The Davao City Police Office (DCPO) was classified as a Class “A” police station which is required to have 20 police stations.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)