Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

175 cops to be deployed to 3 new police stations

ONE HUNDRED seventy-five officers will be deployed to man the three new police stations in Davao City, which are set to operate this month.

These are Police Stations 13 (Mandug), PS 16 (Ecoland), and PS 18 (Baliok), which are part of the expansion of the Davao City Police Office (DCPO), and the deployment of more cops in consideration of the growing population and economic progress.

“We are just waiting for the deployment of a total of 175 police personnel from the regional office,” said City Police Office director Colonel Kirby John Kraft.

Kraft said that Police Stations 14 (Ecoland) and 18 (Baliok) will operate at their temporary sites until their buildings are constructed. PS 14 Ecoland is located on the ground floor of the Traffic Enforcement Unit building while PS 18 Baliok is located beside the barangay hall.

These are just three out of eight new additional police stations created by the DCPO to strengthen its mission to safeguard the public from all forms of criminality.

The other five new police stations to be constructed are PS 13 (Bajada), PS 14 (Torres), PS 16 (Ma-a), PS 19 Catigan in (Toril District), and PS 20 (Los Amigos, Tugbok District).

The creation of more police stations will make DCPO more accessible to Dabawenyos, said Kraft.

“Our service should be closer to the people,” he said, adding that because of the coverage of some police stations, “there is a tendency that they cannot keep track of other areas.”


Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com