Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

Local officials agree to restrict people from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m.

The Regional Task Force COVID 19 (RTF-COVID 19) has pushed for the region-wide 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew.

The RTF-COVID 19, headed by Mayor Sara Duterte, issued a resolution “strongly” recommending all legislative councils in the region to issue the curfew ordinance starting last night.

Both the Regional Development Council (RDC) and the Regional Peace and Order Council (RPOC) issued a joint resolution, No. 2-2020, adopting the imposition of the curfew.

The RDC XI, headed by Davao de Oro Gov. Jayvee Tyron Uy, and the RPOC XI, headed by Davao Oriental Gov. Nelson Dayanghirang, created the RTF-COVID 19 to lead the containment of the virus in the region.

The chief executives of the local governments in the region, acting in unity with the national government, pushed for the daily curfew.

“The movements of all persons outside curfew hours shall be limited to accessing basic necessities buying food or medicines, access to essential health services or taking out garbage and other essential activities (covers medical and humanitarian reasons),” the resolution said.

Exempted from curfew are employees of establishments providing basic necessities, such as activities related to health services, food and medicine production. These include those engaged in public markets, supermarkets, groceries, convenience stores, hospitals, medical clinics, pharmacies, and drug stores.

Also exempted are those in food preparations and delivery services, water refilling stations, manufacturing and processing plants of basic food products and medicines, banks, money transfer services, power, energy, water and telecommunications supplies, and government accredited facilities.

Media personnel and persons transiting to and from work are also exempted, provided they should present necessary identification and certificate of employment.

Authorized government officials and personnel of law enforcement agencies are also exempted from the curfew, as well as persons officially assisting in the fight against COVID-19.


Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com