fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

Arbois, Patricio bag Milo Marathon 21K titles

Davao City – Collegiate runners Arlan Arbois Jr. and Lalain Patricio shared the limelight by winning the men’s and women’s 21K titles in that order on Sundays (October 20) 42nd National Milo Marathon Davao City leg on an out and back course which started at the SM Lanang Premier in Lanang.

Arboiz of Rizal Memorial Colleges top the men’s division timed at 1:11:52 leaving past closest contenders Reymark Sorianosos (1:20:59) and Joselito Dugos (1:23:29) at second and third places, respectively while Patricio clocked 1:41:44 to rule the distaff side.

Patricio bested Olive Firmeza (1:55:32) and triathlete Leslie Herrero (1:59:09) who settled first and second runners-up.

Fritz Clarence Lantaco bagged the men’s division 10K run clocked at 34:05 while Diana Mae Memoracion had her winning ways in the women’s side timed at 45:08.
Joining them were Arnie Macaneras (35:33) – men’s 10K 1st r-up, Jomar Echavariana (36:53) – men’s 10K 2nd r-up, Catherine Arias (50-54) – women’s 10K 1st r-up and Angelic Villanueva (52:50) – women’s 10K 2nd r-up.

Winners in the men’s 5K saw Daryl Mark Daban (champion), Aaron Gumban (1st r-up), Archie Paran (2nd r-up); women’s 5K – Sharmaine Yonson (champion), Stacyh Nicole Caneda (1st r-up), Kate McDowel (2nd r-up), boys 3K – Robert Sehon (champion), Kenn Permero (1st r-up), Mark Joshua Rabaya (2nd r-up), girls 3K – Divine Grace Nopal (champion), Aprilyn Jaqunap (1st r-up), Gernabel Tabog (2nd r-up).

Officials from Milo and race director Kenneth Sai of Vantage Sports Promotions awarded the winners with their respective prizes after the race. The race saw almost 10,000 runners coming from all over the region.

Share this post:
Tweet 20

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)