fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

RMC gym to host 30th Durian Tee awards

This story appeared on Page 21 of the August 15, 2019 issue of Mindanao Times. To download a copy, visit www.bit.ly/MindanaoTimes
Jeffrey Tan of the University of Mindanao Broadcasting Network (UMBN) hits the traditional ceremonial tee in the 30th Durian Tee.

Davao City – The Rizal Memorial Colleges gym will play host to the awarding ceremonies of the 30th Durian Tee Invitational golf tournament which will wrap up the four-day tournament played at the Apo Golf and Country Club.

The awarding ceremonies will start at 6 p.m. said Apo Golf and Country Club president Joseph Ng.

Some 250 golfers are seeing action in the tournament which started last August 14.

This year’s edition of the Durian Tee offers a brand new Ford Raptor, five hundred thousand pesos, a two-seater Yamaha golf cart and four motorcycles (Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Yamaha) as hole-in-one prizes on designated holes per par 3 fairways.

The Durian Tee Invitational golf tournament is in line with annual Kadayawan celebration.

Backing the annual sports spectacle as co-presentors are DMI Medical Supply, Inc. and the University of Mindanao Broadcasting Network (UMBN). Diamond sponsors are Phoenix Petroleum, Motortrade/Motorjoy, Congressman Pulong Duterte, Vital Water, Power Trac, Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR), Inkprint Atbp. Inc. and Anflocor Management Corporation.

Jinggo Camomot, assistant general manager of the Mindanao Times (left) and Roy Geonzon of Radyo Ukay took turns in hitting the ceremonial balls to open the 30th Durian Tee Invitational tournament. (photo by Boy Lim)

Platinum supporters are the JVA Group, Dusit Thani Residence Davao and Maxicare Healthcare while Suntrust Properties Incorporated, Southern Motors Davao Incorporated, Maverick Builders Inc., Alsons Development and Corporation, Hexat Mining Corporation, Suzuki Philippines Inc., Kart Plaza Manufacturing Corporation, the Royal Mandaya Hotel, Cortess Printing Corporation, Rizal Memorial Colleges, Davao Eaglemasters, Gerry Goking, MEDSA and the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) are gold sponsors.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)