fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

Unresolved raps vs. brgy execs endorsed to City Council body

The 19th City Council referred 10 items involving administrative complaints against barangay officials to the committee on ethics and good governance.

These include the administrative complaint of Edward D. Fraylon dated December 2013 against Punong Barangay Mark Quindao Galvez and Barangay Kagawad Quiruben Dalisay Pepito, both of Communal, Buhangin District. They were accused of serious dishonesty, grave misconduct, and conduct grossly predudicial to the best interest of the service.

Rosita Ibañez Levantino filed a complaint against Barangay Kagawad Gregorio Labayen Obial of Barangay Wilfredo Aquino Agdao dated Oct. 17 for acts of lasciviousness.

Eddie M. Batoon, Reynaldo A. Asgar, Richard A. Asgar, Renato B. Roxas, Shirly S. Canas, Gina G. Padilla, Marie Fe A. Arbon, Cynthia D. Decenteceo, Emma J. Artiaga, Rechel A. Cabellon, and Ronald Y. Capitan filed an administrative complaint against Kagawad Alvin Vibora of Barangay Leon Garcia, Agdao District for discrimination.

Romelyn Dacaldal, filed administrative complaint against Barangay Captain Jerry Taboy Ceballos, barangay tanods Glecerio Sauza III and Robert Deala of Barangay New Tugbok District for grave misconduct, illegal arrest and illegal detention, obstruction of justice, falsification of public documents, and abuse of power.

Barangay Kagawad Teodoro M. Villanueva, Lilibeth M. Payca, Rosie A. Malubay and Vincent P. Lim also filed an administrative complaint against Punong Barangay Charles Warren D. Chang and the Barangay Treasurer of Barangay 16-B, Poblacion District for unreleased honoraria since January of 2018.

Jane Sambas Pil and Melania S. Sambas filed administrative complaint against Punong Barangay Charles Warren D. Chang of Barangay 16-B Poblacion District for conduct unbecoming of an official.

Amparo Mahinay, Corazon V. Labajo, Aurea Sumingit and Elpedio Villejo complained Punong Barangay Fradilyn M. Labro and Kagawad Francis Labro Jr. of Barangay 15-B District over the selection of the senior citizen chapter officials. The complainants said the barangay captain also threatened the senior citizen officials for not voting for her in the recent barangay elections. The complaint was dated Sept. 3.
Isabel Furia de Danao filed a complaint against Barangay Kagawad Wayan of Barangay Datu Salumay, Punong Barangay Delfin Galecia, and Barangay Secretary Deding Apolona of Barangay Buda, Marilog District for possessory dispute of complainant’s land.

Cesar R. Ledesma charged Punong Barangay Porferio D. Parac of Barangay Bayabas, Toril District on the issue of land ownership of properties located in said barangay.

Meanwhile, Carlotina R. Cabudte filed a complaint for harassment and intimidation against Kagawad Jimmy R. Fernandez of Barangay Matina Pangi, Talomo District.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)