fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

22 nabbed in Kalinaw

Twenty-two fugitives were arrested by authorities during the Oplan: Kalinaw in various urban poor communities in the city yesterday.

Davao City Police Office (DCPO) Director Col. Alexander Tagum said the simultaneous operations in 12 areas also resulted in the identity, background check and profiling of 1,213 residents, including 37 persons who have no valid identification cards.

Tagum identified the arrested suspects as Romel Langaylangay Villaflor (murder and attempted homicide), John Felix Tabaque (murder), Anecito Oracion Apolona (homicide), Aniceto Entero Castaritas (qualified statutory rape), Rico Torrefiel Aguilar (rape), Ryan Laguna Rivera (carnapping), Alejandro Kilingan Tugahan (child abuse), Majid Casilen Bustamante (qualified theft), Jeremiah Pond Cortez (qualified theft), Jeoffrey Papna Cordero (violence against women and children), Michelle Jadermio Artiaga (violence against women and children), Dante Campomanes Opayla (illegal drugs), Ronaldo Pardillo Jumao-as (illegal drugs), Bernon Cate Bachenila (illegal drugs), Doroteo Kinasu Ranque (revenue code), Jhoanna Pauline Macaraig Yco (cyber libel), Melvin Monteron Alforque (driving under the influence of alcohol), Toby Noel Corage Lim (no helmet while driving motorcycle), Jemuel Nebrada Endo (sexual abuse), Jovilla Tajan Andoy (bouncing check), Merilou Severo Abunda (anti-bomb joke), and Jayson Garlet Daza (Comelec gin ban).

In addition, Tagum said the operation also served 584 residents who availed of the free medical and dental check-up and supplemental food feeding and 411 others who received free medicines and vitamins.

The operations were conducted in the police areas of Sta. Ana (Purok 5, Barangay 37-D, Poblacion District), San Pedro (Purok 1, Morning Side Heights, Brgy 19-B, Poblacion District), Talomo (Purok 22, Sitio Malamboon, Brgy. 76-A, Talomo District), Sasa (Purok 13-D, Phase 1, Km. 14, Panacan, Bunawan District), Buhangin (Brgy. Cabantian, Buhangin District), Bunawan (Purok 6, Brgy. Bunawan Proper, Bunawan District), Paquibato (Purok Mangga, Brgy. Paquibato Proper, Paquibato District), Toril (San Pedro, Brgy. Marapangi, Toril District), Tugbok (Purok 20, Maguey Street, Brgy. Mintal, Tugbok District), Calinan (Naraval Road, Purok 11, Bagsak, Brgy. Calinan Proper, Calinan District), Baguio (Purok Pag Asa, Brgy. Tawan-Tawan, Baguio District), and Marilog (Sitio Nangalid, Brgy. Datu Salumay, Marilog District).

Aiding the DCPO in the operation include Task Force Davao, Philippine Coast Guard, Regional Mobile Unit; National Intelligence Coordinating Agency, Bureau of Fire and Protection, Bureau of Fire and Protection, Criminal and Investigation and Detection Group, Regional Intelligence Unit, 44th Special Action Company, Rehabilitation Center for Drug Dependents and City Health Office.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)