fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

RMC Davao United is 2nd JTs Manukan Open champ

Davao City – Rizal Memorial Colleges Davao United was crowned as the 2nd JTs Manukan Football Festival Open champions at the expense of Solido Violet played Sunday at the Azuela Cove in Lanang, this city.

Kids of all ages took part in the 2nd JTs Manukan Football Festival.

RMC Davao United only need a penalty shootout victory via a 3-2 count after both were tied at the end of regulation at 1-all.
Merril Walohan emerged as the MVP that keyed RMC Davao United winning edge after a late goal next to Solido Violet that forced the game into a penalty shootout.

Solido Orange wound-up at second runner-up while the Blue Knights Football Club placed fourth.

Other age group category winners – Mixed 8: Tamasak Panabo (champion), Rovers FC (1st r-up), Koronadal FC (2nd r-up), Buenas FC (3rd r-up); Mixed 10: Hyenas FC (champion), Amigos United (1st r-up), Tamasak Panabo (2nd r-up), Nabunturan United FC (3rd r-up), Marcus Ty of Hayenas FC (MVP); Boys 12: Crocs FC (champion), Rovers FC (1st r-up), Southshield FC (2nd r-up), RMC FC (3rd r-up), Sean Borla of Crocs FC (MVP); Women’s Open: Khanji (champion), RMC College (1st r-up), Lady Knights FC (2nd r-up), RMC HS (3rd r-up), Patricia Ericka Francisco of Khanji (MVP); Parents/Coaches: Koronadal FC-A (champion), RMC (1st r-up), Southshield FC (2nd r-up), Hyenas FC (3rd r-up); Mixed 9: RMC (champion) Southshield FC (1st r-up), Koronadal FC (2nd r-up), Hyenas FC (3rd r-up), Dennis Dimaano (MVP); Boys 11: Rover FC (champion), Hyenas FC (1st r-up), Crocs FC (2nd r-up), Koronadal FC (3rd r-up), Firtz Neveah Gerong (MVP).

Members of team Koronadal City team which saw action in the Parent/Coaches category of the 2nd JTs Manukan Football Festival pose for posterity with their medals won.

“One of the highlights of the festival was the Parent/Coaches category. There were six teams teams namely, Koronadal City A & B, Crocs FC, Southshield FC, Hyanas FC and RMC parents. It was played on a Saturday afternoon were both club/team parents and coaches co-existed to try to win for the team. Team Koronadal City bested all other teams to win the inaugural competition.

We promised them to keep the category in our next tournament set this August timely for the Kadayawan festivities,” said organizer Buboy Arieta who also awarded the winners with their respective trophies and medals after the games.

Share this post:

Powered By ICTC/DRS
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)